Print and fill out with a pen then maill in to Arizona Massage Board
Mail to:

Arizona Board of Massage Therapy

1740 W Adams St, Unit 3401

Phoenix, AZ 85007

PUBLIC RECORDS REPRODUCTION REQUEST

Requesting Party:

Name: Business:

Street Address:

City: State: Zip Code:
Phone Number: Email:

Documents Related to:

Name of Massage Therapist: License/File No.:

Record(s)/Document(s) you wish to have copied:

(If you are requesting a directory of licensed massage therapists, please see below regarding format.)

. . ( . /" "\ .
Purpose these records will be used: \J Commercial, OR Non-Commer01a1

COMMERCIAL - The following information is required:

I, (requesting party), declare that I have read the information
and instruction sheet accompanying this form and understand the contents therein. I further
declare that the copies or other reproductions of the public records described above and which
I have requested are to be used solely for:

I further declare that such copies or reproductions will not be used directly or indirectly for a
different purpose other than described above. I further declare under penalty of perjury that
the foregoing is correct and true.

Requesting Party’s Signature Date


Tony Wilcox
Typewritten Text
Print and fill out with a pen then mail in to Arizona Massage Board
Mail to:
Arizona Board of Massage Therapy
1740 W Adams St, Unit 3401
Phoenix, AZ 85007


LISTING OF PUBLIC RECORDS REPRODUCTION REQUEST FEES
Payment must be received in full with a copy of the request form. Requested documents/information will only be provided after payment is received
in full. Cashier’s checks and money orders are the only accepted form of payment. Please make your cashier’s check or money order payable to the
Arizona State Board of Massage Therapy.

Directory of licensed therapists (Some formatting restrictions may apply. Contact the Board’s office with any questions.)

NON-COMMETCIAL PUIPOSES ..o vverrieieietetetieieiese st st et se ettt et caeb s ets et se st st s ee bbb e taes beeaeaes ot bt bebebese e seeen $0.25 per name
COMMETCIAL PUIPOSES ... vveeirierritei et st etetesetetee s sttt see et ettt et eseseaee s eas e ee s se se et st et esese se e et et ee et esenseeanaeana $1.00 per name

(Please contact the Board’s office to obtain the number of currently licensed therapists and total directory cost.)
Please indicate desired format: Hard copy via regular mail

Excel format on CD sent by regular mail

Excel format via email to email address: Verification of Licensure (Includes copies of all
disciplinary actions to be sent to another jurisdiction) ..........c.ccceveuevereeveruerereennee Free Minutes & other documents
................................................................................................. $0.25 per page or Free on the Board’s website Copies of Board records,
documents, letters, applications, or files (subject to public information 1aws) ...........cccccceeeenencne $0.25 per page Audio recordings of the

board MEEHINES......c.evevevememieiiiriiesee s st $25.00 per audio format or Free on the Board’s website

REQUESTING PARTY: PLEASE READ AND NOTE THE FOLLOWING

Pursuant to A.R.S. §39-121.03, Laws 1977, Chapter 54 §2 (effective 05/17/77), any person requesting copies,
printouts or photographs of public records must provide a VERIFIED STATEMENT as to whether the use of such
reproduction will be for COMMERCIAL or NON-COMMERCIAL purposes.

A person providing a verified statement that the reproduction will not be used for a commercial purpose will be
furnished such reproduction for a reasonable fee, not exceeding a commercial rate for like services. A person
providing a verified statement setting forth the commercial purpose for which the reproduction will be used may be
furnished such reproductions at the discretion of the custodian of records for a charge reflecting the following:

1. A portion of the cost to the State of Arizona for obtaining the documents or records to be reproduced;
2. A reasonable fee covering the cost of time, equipment and personnel in making the reproductions; and
3. The value of the reproduction on the commercial market.

If the custodian of a public record believes that the commercial purpose of a reproduction is a misuse of public records
or an abuse of the right to receive them, he or she may refuse a request for reproduction of such records for said
commercial purpose and may request the Governor to prohibit the furnishing of reproductions for such commercial
purposes by an Executive Order. If an Executive Order is not issued within thirty (30) days of the custodian’s
application, the requesting party will be furnished such reproductions for the commercial purpose set forth in his or
her verified statement.

Pursuant to A.R.S. §39-121.03(D) defines “commercial purpose” as the “use of a public record for the purpose of sale
or resale or for the purpose of producing a document containing all or part of the copy, printout or photograph for sale
or the obtaining of names and addresses from public records for the purpose of solicitation or the sale of names and
addresses to another for the purpose of solicitation or for any purpose in which the purchaser can reasonably anticipate
the receipt of monetary gain from the direct or indirect use of the public record. Commercial purpose does not mean
the use of a public record as evidence or as research for evidence in an action in any judicial or quasi-judicial body.

IMPORTANT: A.R.S. §39-121.03(C) provides that: “A person who obtains a public record for a commercial
purpose without indicating the commercial purpose or who obtains a public record for a noncommercial purpose and
uses or knowingly allows the use of such public record for a commercial purpose or who obtains a public record for a
commercial purpose and uses or knowingly allows the use of such public record for a different commercial purpose
or who obtains a public record from anyone other than the custodian of such records and uses it for a commercial
purpose shall in addition to other penalties be liable to the state or the political subdivision from which the public
record was obtained for damages in the amount of three times the amount which would have been charged for the
public record had the commercial purpose been stated plus costs and reasonable attorney fees or shall be liable to the
state or the political subdivision for the amount of three times the actual damages if it can be shown that the public
record would not have been provided had the commercial purpose of actual use been stated at the time of obtaining
the records.”

* The penalty for perjury is a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $5,000, or state imprisonment for not less
than one nor more than 14 years, or both.





