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Application for a Board Recognized School Outside Arizona Update 

Mail or fax this completed form to address above. 

 

1. Name of the school that is providing a massage therapy program: 

______________________________________________________________________ 

2. School physical address____________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________ 

3. School telephone number___________________________________________ 

4. School fax number_________________________________________________ 

5. The out-of-state school must be accredited by the secretary of the United 

States Department of Education or approved by an agency similar to 

Arizona’s Board for Private Postsecondary Education.  

The name, address and telephone number of the agency that either accredited or 

approved the out-of-state school: 

 

Name        

 

 

Address       Telephone number 

 

A COPY OF THE OUT-OF STATE SCHOOL’S ACCREDITATION OR 

APPROVAL MUST BE SENT DIRECTLY FROM THE ACCREDITING OR 

APPROVAL AGENCY TO THE MASSAGE THERAPY BOARD AT THE 

ADDRESS ABOVE. 

 

 

 

 

http://www.massageboard.az.gov/


6. Within 10 years before the date of filing this application, has any person with 

a 20 percent or more ownership in the applicant school been convicted of a 

felony or any crime related to the operation of an educational institution in 

any state or jurisdiction? Yes_____ No_____ 

 

7. If you answered yes to question #6, has the conviction been absolutely 

discharged, expunged, or vacated? Yes_____ No_____  

 If you answered YES to questions 6 or 7, you must send a copy of the court 

document related to the offense. The court document must include the date of the 

conviction, final disposition, and proof of release from parole or probation. If 

discharged, expunged, or vacated you must provide a copy of the court document 

describing the action taken by the Court.    

 

8. Within 10 years before the date of filing this application, has any person with 

a 20 percent or more ownership in the applicant school had a license to 

operate a vocational program, vocational institution, degree program, or 

degree-granting institution revoked in any state or jurisdiction? 

 Yes_____ No_____ 

 

9. Name, title, address, and telephone number of the person authorized by the  

 school to submit an application: 

 
Name       Title 

 

________________________________________________________________________ 

Email address (print clearly) 

 

Address      Telephone number 

 

I understand that providing false or misleading information or failing to provide the 

required information on this application may be cause for the denial or revocation 

of an approval of the school by the Board. 

Signature of the person authorized by the school to submit an application: 

 

Signature        Date 


